The University Board of Rectorate is a body representing various educational units and areas within the university, presided by the rector and  comprised of three dean-professors elected by the Senate for the period of four years. The meetings of the Board of Rectorate are held when considered necessary by the rector. The Vice Rectors can participate in the meetings of the Board with no right to vote.

The University Board of Rectorate assists the rector in the administrative duties and is in charge of the following tasks:

▪ Assisting the rector in the implementation of decisions made by higher educational bodies and the Senate in line with specified plans and programs.

▪ Ensuring the implementation of activity plans and programs; analyzing and developing investment schemes and the draft budget, taking into consideration the suggestions by various affiliated units of the University and submitting a proposal thereof to the Office of the Rector.

▪ Adhering to decisions concerning the Administration of the University as suggested by the Rector.

▪ Reviewing challenges to decisions made by boards of departments, institutes and academies and making final decisions on such matters of dispute.

▪ Carrying out all the other tasks bestowed upon the Administration by law.


Prof. Dr. Mehmet Karaca

Rektör Yardımcıları
Prof. Dr. Ali Fuat Aydın
Prof. Dr. İbrahim Özkol
Prof. Dr. Tayfun Kındap
Prof. Dr. Telem Gök Sadıkoğlu

Seçilmiş Üyeler
Prof. Dr. Gürkan Hızal
Prof. Dr. İbrahim Akduman
Prof. Dr. İsmail Koyuncu

Genel Sekreter
Prof. Dr. Mustafa Sait Yazgan

Avrasya Yer Bilimleri Enstitüsü Prof. Dr. Tahsin Attila Çiner

Bilişim Enstitüsü Prof. Dr. Ertuğrul Karaçuha

Deprem Mühendisliği Ve Afet Yönetim Enstitüsü Prof. Dr. Ayfer Erken (V)

Enerji Enstitüsü Prof. Dr. Hacı Osman Altuğ Şişman

Fen Bilimleri Enstitüsü Prof. Dr. İsmail Koyuncu

Sosyal Bilimler Enstitüsü Prof. Dr. Huriye Şebnem Burnaz

Öğrenci Konseyi
Ali Ercan