Designs by Fashioners from İTÜ Went on the Podium
Jun 26, 2015

“İTÜ Fashion Show 2015”, in which young fashioners who received education both in İTÜ and in America competed with their designs in front of a professional jury, took place with a glamorous fashion show. In the evening hosted by Deniz Akkaya and Kalust Şalcıoğlu, İTÜ fashioners’ designs with the theme “Deforming Novelties” received great applause.

The traditional year-end fashion show of the Fashion Design program, which is conducted as an international dual diploma program between İTÜ and American Fashion Institute of Technology (FIT), was held in Divan Hotel. The Choreography of İTÜ Fashion Show 2015, which was organized with the support of İTÜ Rector’s Office and the main sponsor of which was İstanbul Ready-To-Wear Apparel Exporters Association (İHKİB), was undertaken by Banu Noyan.

25 models carried the designs of the young fashioners. 2016 Spring – Summer collection received praise from the professionals and the invitees. Cemile Meryem Özlem Şimşek took the 1. place, Asya Köksal Özkan took the 2. place, Ilgın Gizem Yazıcı took the 3. place in the competition.

Professionals Are Together

The selection committee of the competition brought together leading names from textile, fashion and ready-to-wear sector. The names in the jury were as follows:

• İstanbul Ready-To-Wear Apparel Exporters Association Executive Committee Chair Hikmet Tanrıverdi
• Turkish Clothing Manufacturers Association President Şeref Fayat
• İstanbul Leather and Leather Products Exporters Association Executive Committee Member Ersin Özgümüş
• United Brands Association Board of Directors Member Burak Çelet
• Fashion Designers Association President Mehtap Elaidi
• Divan Group Human Resources Director Özgür Şahin
• Şahinler Holding Executive Committee Chair Kemal Şahin
• Spring Near East Manufacturing Managing Partner Esra Ercan
• IMG Doğuş Fashion Director Banu Bölen
• Art and Design Design and Furniture Owner Ahu Orakçıoğlu
• Fashion Designer Gül Agis
• Fashion Photographer Aslı Girgin
• Fashion Editor - Styling Ahu Yağtu
• Fashion Editor Yasemin Dizdar
• Vassago Executive Committee Member Murat Kayabaşı